Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: youtube

    1. News : Watch Tess Henley’s New Video For “Wonderland”

      Posted on in News

      Seattleite Tess Henley has a brand new music video for “Wonderland”, and has just announced a big tour with YouTube sensation David Choi. The tour will hit Seattle’s Neumos on April 15th, as well as Vancouver BC 4/16, Portland 4/17, and Eugene 4/18.

    2. : Watch The Head & The Heart’s Music Video For ‘Let’s Be Still’

      Posted on in Uncategorized

      Seattle folk pop band The Head And The Heart put out a new video for ‘Let’s Be Still’.

    3. News : Out Now – Sisters’ ‘Diamonds Of Gold’ EP

      Posted on in News

      Fresh from an album release show at the beloved Neumos in Seattle, local band Sisters is proud to present their new 5-song EP, Diamonds Of Gold. Although the release show is over, watch the live performance of lead song ‘Back 2 U’ below. Diamonds Of Gold is available now on the band website, and anywhere good music is sold.

    4. News : Watch Colonies’ Newish Video For ‘Echoes’

      Posted on in News

      Tacoma band Colonies just passed their fundraising goal on Kickstarter for their upcoming album Forest Floor, and have also re-released the video for ‘Echoes’ on YouTube. It’s not too late to contribute and get (guaranteed) fundraiser swag in the next three days. Don’t wait!

    5. News : Stream Greylag’s New Song ‘Yours To Shake’

      Posted on in News

      Portland trio Greylag has released the first single from their upcoming self-titled, titled ‘Yours To Shake’. The album is out on October 14th on Dead Oceans, and will be preceded in the PNW with a pair of dates: 10/10 in Portland at Mississippi Studios, and 10/11 at Barboza in Seattle with The Whigs.

    6. News : Stream All Of Code Orange’s New Album ‘I Am King’

      Posted on in News

      A few years back, Pittsburgh’s Code Orange Kids stormed the hardcore scene and blew most of it away. Now with a new moniker, Code Orange’s new album I Am King is dropping soon and ready for streaming. Brace yourselves. The album drops 9/2 on Deathwish, and catch these rockin beasts at The Vera Project 9/13 for an unbeatable $12 advance.

    7. News : Watch Sell The Rights’ New Music Video For ‘EAT ME ALIVE’

      Posted on in News

      Seattle rock band Sell The Rights just put out a new music video for ‘Eat Me Alive’. Watch!

    8. News : Watch Four Year Strong’s New Video For ‘Go Down In History’

      Posted on in News

      In an easycore return to form, MA band Four Year Strong’s new video for ‘Go Down In History’ has the band back in familiar territory lyrically and sonically. Watch this, get seared. The EP of the same title drops next Tuesday on Pure Noise!

    9. News : Stream Sleepwave’s New Song ‘Through The Looking Glass’

      Posted on in News

      Former Underoath frontman Spencer Chamberlain has been working hard on his new project, Sleepwave, and he’s got a new song for us titled ‘Through The Looking Glass’ ready to stream below. Refreshing, and good to see Chamberlain doing what he does best again. Sleepwave will hit Seattle 9/9 and Spokane 9/10 in anticipation of upcoming Epitaph release Broken Compass.

    10. News : Stream A New Amber Pacific Song

      Posted on in News

      Federal Way band Amber Pacific recently debuted a new song featuring MxPx frontman Mike Herrera. New album The Turn is out 7/29!