Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: vinyl

    1. News : Minus The Bear Announce Vinyl Reissues With Upcoming Tour

      Posted on in News

      To celebrate the record’s 10 year anniversary, Suicide Squeeze Records will be reissuing They Make Beer Commercials Like This to coincide with Minus The Bear’s upcoming anniversary/Lost Loves album release tour. 2007’s Planet of Ice will also be reissued, with both reissue releases featuring corresponding merch. Find out more on the Suicide Squeeze blog.

    2. News : Help Colonies Release ‘Forest Floor’

      Posted on in News

      Tacoma band Colonies has finished its third record, Forest Floor, and needs a little help to get the album released and distributed. Read up and contribute on Kickstarter, and watch the video for ‘All We Have’ below.

    3. News : Watch Mae Perform On StageIt 6/7, D:B-Sides Vinyl Preorder!

      Posted on in News

      Pop rock gem Mae will be reuniting for one night on StageIt to celebrate the tenth anniversary of Destination: Beautiful and Destination: B-Sides, key releases on Seattle’s Tooth & Nail Records. For the reissues, Mae will stay local with North Seattle label Spartan Records, who released the Destination: Beautiful reissue earlier this year.

    4. Album Review : Verlaine – The Open Sea

      Posted on in Album Review

      We’re just over two weeks out from the official drop date of Seattle pop rock band Verlaine’s full length debut ‘The Open Sea’, and a few days past the band’s successful album release party. Verlaine has been getting plenty of love for their new album, and are kicking into high gear with a few Spring and Summer shows already lined up!

    5. News : Support Matt Wilson (SYG) In Starting Calaveras Records On Kickstarter

      Posted on in News

      Set Your Goals co-frontman Matt Wilson is celebrating the band’s 10-year anniversary with a Kickstarter campaign for their own record label, Calaveras. Wilson has set up an ambitious 2-week funding schedule to reissue the band’s decade EP ‘Reset’ on vinyl as the label’s first release, and is looking to fans for help. Hit up the Kickstarter campaign, which is a bit more than halfway funded with a week to go, and visit the Set Your Goals Facebook page for more band news.

    6. News : Verlaine Launches Campaign To Help Finish Debut Album

      Posted on in News

      In an effort to complete their debut full-length by March of this year, Verlaine is calling on friends and fans to help with the cost of producing and distributing the record. There are three tiers of support, and each come with cool prizes like an autographed copy of the final vinyl, handwritten ‘thank you’ notes, signed posters, and donor names in the album liner! Check out the campaign on the Verlaine website, and keep up with band news on Facebook!

    7. News : Seahaven 2014 Winter Tour Dates And 7″ Single

      Posted on in News

      Following up on the spectacular 2011 record ‘Winter Forever’, Torrance CA band Seahaven are getting ready to release their third LP, ‘Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only’. In preparation for the new album, which will drop in the Spring, the band is releasing a 7″ of Silhouette (Latin Skin), the first single, as well as two new songs, Sleep Alone and Phantom Family. You can preorder the 7″, due out 1/21, on the Run For Cover Records webstore, or stream it on SoundCloud now. In the meantime, Seahaven will be touring with Touché Amoré and mewithoutYou, making stops in Boise 2/8, Seattle 2/9, and Portland 2/10.

    8. News : The Lone Bellow/Brandi Carlile Split 7″ For Record Store Day

      Posted on in News

      To commemorate Record Store Day’s Black Friday, NY trio The Lone Bellow has teamed up with Ravensdale folk heroine Brandi Carlile for a split 7″. Find the indie record store near you using this handy Record Store Day locator, and catch The Lone Bellows on tour 12/6 in Vancouver and 12/7 at Seattle’s Tractor Tavern with Aoife O’Donovan! Otherwise, check out The Lone Bellows live video for You Never Need Nobody after the jump.

    9. News : Death Cab For Cutie Transatlanticism Demo Stream

      Posted on in News

      Bellingham indie rock heroes Death Cab For Cutie celebrates the 10th anniversary of their groundbreaking album ‘Transatlanticism’ with an expanded reissue of the original record. The reissue includes demo versions of all 11 tracks, and is available to stream on NPR’s First Listen now. The record is out on Barsuk Records, and is offered on vinyl with download codes or as digital-only. Purchase either on the Death Cab For Cutie website.

    10. News : White Lung Shares New Song ‘Down With You’

      Posted on in News

      Hailing from Vancouver BC, melodic punk band White Lung has posted a new song titled Down With You as a B-side for their upcoming 7″ release. The record, ‘Songs Of The South’ is available for preorder on the Sexbeat London webstore, and you can stream the new song on SoundCloud.