Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: terror

    1. Gallery : The Story So Far, Four Year Strong, Terror, And Souvenirs At Showbox 6/10

      Posted on in Gallery

      Walnut Creek pop punk vets The Story So Far have put together a masterful tour package this go-round, and are wrapping up a North American stint this week with Four Year Strong, Terror, and Souvenirs in tow. Having just released a new self-titled in early June through Pure Noise, this talented young quintet played their biggest Seattle headliner yet at Showbox Market last Wednesday.

    2. News : TOMORROW: The Story So Far, Four Year Strong, Terror, and Souvenirs at Showbox Market

      Posted on in News

      Tonight you’ll maybe watch the Golden State Warriors take Cleveland in a match for the NBA Championship. Tomorrow night you should watch fellow East Bay residents The Story So Far take on Showbox A.T.M.! Also featured: Boston returners Four Year Strong, LA hardcore outfit Terror, and California quartet Souvenirs. Tickets are available on the Showbox calendar, but it will almost certainly sell out, so don’t sleep on it!

    3. Staff Blog : Sean’s Shining Warped Tour Shenanigans

      Posted on in Staff Blog

      Living in a small town can be harsh, mainly because Warped Tour does not even attend the state I live in. Instead of allowing that to be aggravating, my best friend Ali and I looked at this opportunity of travel in positive light. Although the Minnesota Warped Tour date is only three hours north, we decided to travel and be free of the stressors in our everyday lives. We drove to Minneapolis the night before and went out and about in the great city.

    4. Staff Blog : Vans Warped Tour 2014 Preview

      Posted on in Staff Blog

      Since many of the RCA staffers will be at Vans Warped Tour 2014, we figured it would be cool to do a preview for the bands we’re (individually) most excited to see!

    5. News : Inbox Crawl – Tuesday Freelegalities and Teasers

      Posted on in News

      A TON of important records and singles are hitting the Internet this week, including a handful of big teasers and preorder sets. Let’s take a gander at what the world is making!

    6. News : Reminder: Terror, Suicidal Tendencies, Sprung Monkey, Trash Talk At El Corazon 12/5

      Posted on in News

      Don’t forget that this Thursday, 12/5, California hardcore heavyweights Terror will hit El Corazon in support of genre-defining California legends Suicidal Tendencies on the Slam City Tour. Also performing will be fellow Californians Trash Talk and Sprung Monkey. Terror is currently touring in support of their new record, ‘Live By The Code’, out now on Victory Records. Pick up tickets on the El Corazon calendar!

    7. News : Terror With Sprung Monkey, Trash Talk, And Suicidal Tendencies at El Corazon 12/5

      Posted on in News

      Los Angeles hardcore act Terror is making their way up to the Pacific Northwest slinging their new record ‘Live By The Code’. The quintet is touring with fellow Californians Sprung Monkey, Trash Talk, and crossover thrash staple Suicidal Tendencies. The ‘Slam City Tour’ is expected to blow out El Corazon on December 5th (Portland will get a taste 12/3, and Vancouver BC 12/4). Check out a video for the title track off ‘Live By The Code’ after the jump, and pick up tickets on for the tour Terror’s Facebook page!

    8. News : Terror release first week Billboard numbers

      Posted on in News

      TERROR recently celebrated the release of their fifth studio album Live By The Code. Debuting in the U.S. at #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart, #28 on the Billboard Independent chart and making it into the Billboard Top Current Album Chart at #122.

    9. Album Review : Terror – Live By the Code

      Posted on in Album Review

      Los Angeles hardcore legends Terror are a force to be reckoned with. Founded in 2002 by lead man Scott Vogel, this is a band that truly knows the hardcore scene like the back of their hand. It’s no secret that this band is one of the hardest-working groups out there today. They pour their blood, sweat and tears into every lyric, note, and riff and their not ashamed of what they do. “Live by the Code”, the band’s latest effort through Victory Records, is a return to form after their slightly less impressive “Keepers of the Faith” album which dropped in 2010. Don’t get me wrong, the band definitely knows their stuff, and I believe in a lot of people’s eyes, they can do no wrong. After all, they have solidified their name in the hardcore scene for many years now, however the album just felt slightly rushed. Not being a real huge fan of hardcore music, “Live By the Code” took me by surprise. From my first listen, I found myself drawn in by the record. They definitely did something right with this one.