Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: release

    1. News : First Look – Verlaine “St. Marks”

      Posted on in News

      Seattle’s Verlaine is back at it with new material. Less than a year after their debut full-length The Open Sea dropped, Verlaine reached out to us for a preview of the first single, titled “St. Marks”. Freshly signed to MP45 Records, this talented quartet found a comfortable and natural sound last year and is forging Verlaine anew in 2015.

    2. News : Memphis May Fire Releases New Song ‘No Ordinary Love’

      Posted on in News

      Almost two years after their career-saving breakout album ‘Challenger’, Memphis May Fire is back with ‘Unconditional’, the new album due out 3/25 on Rise Records. Seattle-based frontman Matty Mullins returns to his singing/screaming antics on the first peek at the new material, a raging track titled No Ordinary Love. Watch the lyric video below and catch Memphis May Fire on The Unconditional Tour in Spokane 3/18, Seattle’s Studio 7 3/19, and Portland 3/20 with The Word Alive, A Skylit Drive, Hands Like Houses, and Beartooth!

    3. News : Peace Mercutio’s ‘You VS The World’ EP Out Now!

      Posted on in News

      Our friends in Peace Mercutio have put up their new EP, ‘You Vs The World’ on iTunes. The track list features big single (And That’s How) Good Charlotte (Got Famous) (real song title) and Credit Card. Head to iTunes for the EP, Facebook to keep up with band news, and read on to watch the music video for Good Charlotte!

    4. News : Otenki’s ‘The War Outside’ Re-Release OUT NOW

      Posted on in News

      Houston band and long-time RCA friends Otenki just put out their re-released record, ‘The War Outside’. The album is an updated of their big hit EP ‘Kinetic’, and includes some remixes and remasters of the original songs. Watch the music video for Kinetic below, and order the album on iTunes or Amazon now!

    5. News : Tim Held Releases New Album, ‘Alb(L)um’

      Posted on in News

      Seattle electronic artist Tim Held dropped a cool surprise on us today by releasing his new album, ‘Alb(L)um’ early. Listen or buy it on Bandcamp, and check out Tim Held’s SoundCloud account for other cool stuff!

    6. News : Ashylus Post New Song, ‘Changing Lanes’

      Posted on in News

      Tri Cities band Ashylus has posted a new song, Changing Lanes, off the band’s debut full length, ‘Leave Your Mark’. Catch the new song on YouTube after the jump, keep an eye out for preorders for the 2/7 release, and follow the band on Facebook.