Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: pure noise records

    1. Gallery : Microwave At El Corazon 5/28

      Posted on in Gallery

      The Atlanta dudes in Microwave have had a surge in popularity recently after Forever Came Calling frontman Joe Candelaria mentioned them in interview. Well, the hype is not unfounded. Kelly and I hit up El Corazon expecting a Funhouse Lounge appearance for the genre-jumping quartet, but after an unfortunate van breakdown in the Hit The Lights camp and some reworking by the El Co and tour staff, Microwave was slotted into the mainstage showbill.

    2. Album Reviews : Front Porch Step – Whole Again EP

      Posted on in Album Reviews

      After a meteoric rise in 2013, Ohio singer Jake Mcelfresh, better known as Front Porch Step, is serving up a new 7″ EP titled Whole Again. The prolific Pure Noise artist just wrapped up a national run with the Pure Noise Tour, and is losing no time putting out this December 2nd release.

    3. News : TONIGHT! To The Wind With Taker, Prestige, And More At El Corazon

      Posted on in News

      Tonight (6/27) at El Corazon, Seattle metal band To The Wind will be headlining a gigantic night of hard rock featuring Taker (EP Release!), Prestige, Projections, and Griffith. Tickets are only $10 on the El Co website and $12 at the door!

    4. News : Four Year Strong Sign To Pure Noise, New EP Due Out July 2014

      Posted on in News

      Massachusetts rock band Four Year Strong has been quiet lately, but over the long weekend the band announced new ink with Californian label Pure Noise Records and an EP set for July 22nd! The EP is titled ‘Go Down In History’, and will coincide with the band’s appearances on this year’s Vans Warped Tour Routing. Watch this veteran band on either PNW Warped date: Seattle 6/28 and Portland 6/29!

    5. News : Gates And Tiny Moving Parts At El Corazon 4/29!

      Posted on in News

      New Jersey quintet Gates will be swinging through the PNW this week, with Tiny Moving Parts, Frameworks, and District sharing the stage. The tour will hit El Corazon’s lounge in Seattle 4/29 and Portland 4/30! The band is fresh out of the studio with a new full-length due out later this year on Pure Noise Records, and the band’s past material can be heard on Bandcamp!

    6. News : Stream Elder Brother’s Lead Single, ‘Throw Me To The Wolves’

      Posted on in News

      Elder Brother, the partnership between singing guitarists Dan Rose of Daybreaker and The Story So Far’s Kevin Geyer, has posted their first single, Throw Me To The Wolves. Stream it below, follow the band on Facebook, and keep an eye out for preorders of ‘Heavy Head’, due out this Spring on Pure Noise Records.