Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: odesza

    1. News : Capitol Hill Block Party Lineup Released

      Posted on in News

      Yesterday was the big announcement for Block Party , Capitol Hills annual summer music festival. Headliners include Chvches , Crystal Castles , The Joy Formidable , locals Odesza , The Cave Singers , Car Seat Headrest and so many more. Get your tickets soon before prices go up.

    2. News : Odesza Nominated for a Grammy

      Posted on in News

      Round of applause for Odesza, who just got nominated for a Grammy on a track remixed by RAC. They’ve come a long way from their early days in Bellingham, so this is a huge deal for them and the Seattle electronic scene.

    3. Staff Blog : Sasquatch 2015 Preview!

      Posted on in Staff Blog

      We’ve got some cool stuff going up this year, not the least of which involves this weekend: Sasquatch 2015 is pretty dang close to here. We’ve asked our writers to come up with some artists they’re excited about that will be playing this weekend!

    4. News : Watch Odesza’s New Video For “All We Need”

      Posted on in News

      We’re three for three today on music videos! Seattle electronic power-duo Odesza has a new video out for “All We Need” from the blockbuster 2014 release In Return. It’s NSFWish at times, but stunningly beautiful.

    5. News : Stream Odesza’s “Big Girls Cry” Remix

      Posted on in News

      Seattle duet ODESZA has had a meteoric rise over the last year, enjoying Billboard success and skyrocketing tour acceptance. This talented local act will continue touring in support of In Return next year, undoubtedly putting out new mixes and tracks on the way. The latest offering is a reworking of Sia’s “Big Girls Cry”, which is available on SoundCloud. You can also watch In Return: Home, the short documentary following ODESZA’s runaway success, on KEXP.

    6. News : Odesza Presents The ‘No Sleep Mix 07’

      Posted on in News

      Seattle electronic duo Odesza is closing out an entirely sold out North American tour, and has gifted us with the “No Sleep Mix 07”, one of their curated mixes. Stream the mix now, and keep your eyes open for our coverage of their sold-out show last week at the Showbox!

    7. News : Odesza Fall PNW Dates

      Posted on in News

      Seattle electronic duo ODESZA is riding high with a knockout new album In Return, and is out on the road now supporting the record. About half of the dates have sold out, including 10/24 at The Showbox in Seattle, but it’s not too late to pick up tickets for the rest of the PNW dates: 10/21 and 10/22 in Vancouver BC, 10/23 in Seattle at The Showbox, and 10/25 in Portland. Snag In Return everywhere music is sold, or stream it online first. It’s worth every dollar.

    8. News : Stream Odesza’s New Album ‘In Return’, Out Now!

      Posted on in News

      Out now on Counter Records, Seattle duo ODESZA’s In Return is also up for streaming on SoundCloud. Physical and digital copies are both on sale now, and keep an eye out for more on their PNW show dates!

    9. News : Watch Odesza’s Video For ‘Say My Name’ Featuring Zyra

      Posted on in News

      Seattle EDM power duo ODESZA has a new video up in anticipation for the upcoming record drop, In Return, on 9/9. Watch the new video below, and catch this duet in the PNW on double dates in October: 10/21 and 10/22 in Vancouver BC, 10/23 and 10/24 in Seattle, and 10/25 in Portland!

    10. News : TODAY! Capitol Hill Block Party Price Drop And Partial Lineup

      Posted on in News

      Every year, the Capitol Hill Block Party gets bigger and better. This year’s lineup (July 25-27) will feature A$ap Rocky, Spoon, The War On Drugs, and Chromeo, as well as local acts like Odesza. More artists will be announced, but for today only, 3-day passes are $99 instead of the regular $125! Pick up tickets on the CHBP website!