Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: indie

    1. Local Spotlight : Ben Zaidi

      Posted on in Local Spotlight

      We’ve worked with Ben in the past before, for his indie hip hop project Bared Grillz. Well, the multi-talented Seattle musician and producer is back from the East coast with a new project operating as Ben Zaidi, and we’re stoked to help premiere his record Sophomore. The new material represents four years of writing and a huge departure from Bared Grillz, but is as impressive and demonstrative of Ben’s wide talents as his older work. We’ve had the honor and pleasure of streaming the full album, and it is stunning. From the bittersweet marching of opening track “Faithfall” to the rapid wordplay in “Hollowed By You”, the record is a genre-spanning treasure well worth picking up. Head to Ben’s Bandcamp to stream and download at the great price of PWYW.

    2. Staff Blog : Genre Rants: Indie Music

      Posted on in Staff Blog

      Sean tries to discover what Indie Music actually is in this Genre Rant.

    3. News : Katie Kate’s ‘Nation’ Album Release PARTY 10/5

      Posted on in News

      This Tuesday, 10/5, at Linda’s Tavern, Seattle hip hop queen Katie Kate will be celebrating the independent release of Nation. The show is FREE, and starts at 9PM. For more information, head to the Facebook event page.

    4. Staff Blog : My Top Five Albums Halfway Through 2014 – Sean

      Posted on in Staff Blog

      Here is a look at what has kept me happy this year.

    5. News : Moving Mountains’ Third Full Length Due September 10th

      Posted on in News

      New York’s ambient indie band Moving Mountains has set September 10th as the release date for their upcoming self-titled. Moving Mountains will represent the band’s third full-length effort, and the second on Triple Crown Records after 2011’s Waves. The Westchester quartet teamed up with legendary producer Matt Goldman (Underoath, Copeland, The Devil Wears Prada) to , finished recording the new songs as of May 25th, and has since posted the track listing, album art, and a video teaser on the Moving Mountains website.

    6. News : Exohxo Invites Fans to Mix New Track

      Posted on in News

      Self-proclaimed “Chamber Pop” Seattleites Exohxo are preparing for their upcoming record, Stories and Fictions, and spreading the word for the sophomore effort with a unique interactive experience. The band has invited fans to stream their new song, “Untitled Song About Cats”, and get a taste of the producer’s chair by mixing individual parts to their tastes on their new Mixer page. Fans are encouraged to try out different level, pan, and playback settings, and share the page with friends.