Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: EP

    1. News : Stream Night Argent’s New Single Comet (Light It Up)

      Posted on in News

      Pasco band Night Argent are gearing up for Warped this weekend, but had the time to drop their new single “Comet (Light It Up)” before it all goes down. The Battle-Of-The-Bands winning, SXSW-busting, alt-rock masters are playing Warped all Summer, and will be handing out free EPs at their tent. Don’t miss this stuff… and check out our Local Spotlight and show recap with the gang. I’ve said it before, and I stand by it – Night Argent is THE next big band from Washington.

    2. Album Reviews : The Scenic Route – Moments

      Posted on in Album Reviews

      This self proclaimed “whatever” rock band from Seattle released their EP for the world to listen to… FOR FREE. So, I had to take the opportunity to listen and review. Basically, its a throwback without the weird haircut.

    3. Album Reviews : Front Porch Step – Whole Again EP

      Posted on in Album Reviews

      After a meteoric rise in 2013, Ohio singer Jake Mcelfresh, better known as Front Porch Step, is serving up a new 7″ EP titled Whole Again. The prolific Pure Noise artist just wrapped up a national run with the Pure Noise Tour, and is losing no time putting out this December 2nd release.

    4. News : Out Now – Dylan Jakobsen’s Self-Titled EP

      Posted on in News

      Seattle’s own Dylan Jakobsen has a new self-titled EP out now! This talented young fella is up on iTunes and will be headlining El Corazon 11/14 for his album release show. Tickets start at $12 and are available on the El Co website.

    5. Album Reviews : Dear You – I Can Only Blame Myself

      Posted on in Album Reviews

      Dear You just released my favorite pop-punk EP of the year so far. I Can Only Blame Myself is as sonically gorgeous as it is moody. With build ups as epic as The Hotelier and vocals bringing out my own broken voice, these six songs are miles above anything the band has released before. Nasal yet vicious, fine yet anxious, and furious yet soothing, this EP spans various tones and moods with talented songwriting and dynamics that many scene veterans do not do as rambunctiously.

    6. News : Out Now – Sisters’ ‘Diamonds Of Gold’ EP

      Posted on in News

      Fresh from an album release show at the beloved Neumos in Seattle, local band Sisters is proud to present their new 5-song EP, Diamonds Of Gold. Although the release show is over, watch the live performance of lead song ‘Back 2 U’ below. Diamonds Of Gold is available now on the band website, and anywhere good music is sold.

    7. News : Tangerine Announces New EP ‘Behemoth!’

      Posted on in News

      Seattle quartet Tangerine has just announced their new 7-song EP Behemoth!, due out next month. The band will be celebrating the release with a show at Barboza 10/23. Tickets are available now for $8 advance, or $10 at the door. Event and ticketing details available on Facebook.

    8. Local Spotlight : The Wild – A Finite Number Of Years

      Posted on in Local Spotlight

      As crystal clear as the water in the artwork, The Wild’s debut EP A Finite Number Of Years opens with ‘Just A Memory,’ featuring bright acoustics and luscious melodies. The tone is really fitting for the vocal style, which is rare considering the falsetto taking dominance on the track. But it is not the impressive high pitched frequencies and relatively light music that holds this song together. No, Jake Weholt beckons, “The world’s still here and we’re alive so lets all calm down,” and then a pulse is felt. The background synths limp the song forward until the drum beat captures the entire feel. It is this slight delicacy that made the song ridiculously catchy, allowing for more impact when the rest of the instruments cut out to the guitar again.

    9. News : Stream A New Man Overboard Song ‘For Vince’ And Preorder The Upcoming EP ‘Passing Ends’

      Posted on in News

      NJ pop punk band Man Overboard has just announced a new EP titled Passing Ends, and has released the first song, titled ‘For Vince’. Preorders are live and plentiful.

    10. News : Stream Hinges’ New Song ‘Dancing On The Grave’

      Posted on in News

      Seattle duet Hinges just put up a new song titled ‘Dancing On The Grave’, a clapalong hit perfect for closing out the Summer. Stream it up on Bandcamp now!