Rain City Ambience

Seattle-based Northwest music source established in 2005
  • Tag Archive: free

    1. News : Katie Kate’s ‘Nation’ Album Release PARTY 10/5

      Posted on in News

      This Tuesday, 10/5, at Linda’s Tavern, Seattle hip hop queen Katie Kate will be celebrating the independent release of Nation. The show is FREE, and starts at 9PM. For more information, head to the Facebook event page.

    2. News : Download Four Minute Mile’s New Record ‘Self Depriving // Cast Away’

      Posted on in News

      Olympian band Four Minute Mile has just released Self Depriving // Cast Away, an energetic and very contemporary pop punk effort available as a name-your-price purchase on Bandcamp

    3. News : Stream Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties’ Debut Album On YouTube

      Posted on in News

      Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties, the offshoot project of The Wonder Years frontman Dan Campbell, has made the debut album We Don’t Have Each Other available for streaming on YouTube. The album is due out next Tuesday, but for now you can listen here:

    4. News : Stream Warped Tour Opening Day In Houston – Live Now!

      Posted on in News

      If you can’t wait for the Summer at the Warped Tour, it’s coming to you. All day today, the massive tour will be livestreaming performances on the Warped website. See you in the pit, June 28th!

    5. News : Download Take Heart’s New EP ‘Live Free’

      Posted on in News

      Vancouver BC metalheads Take Heart have a new EP, ‘Live Free’, up for the low low cost of name-your-price. Mixed and mastered in the great PNW. If you like it, buy it!

    6. News : ASUW Spring Show 2014 – May 17th!

      Posted on in News

      On Saturday, May 17th, ASUW’s Spring Show 2014 is about to knock the socks off of the Rainier Vista. The long-running Spring outdoor concert features Sky Ferreira, STRFKR, Wavves, Tacocat, and more! The concert is free to all students, staff, and alumni, and will kick off at 2:30PM! Read more on the Facebook event page.

    7. News : Out Now – Propaganda’s New Album ‘Crimson Cord’

      Posted on in News

      Out today on key Portland record label HumbleBeast, Californian rapper/spoken word master Propaganda’s new album ‘Crimson Cord’ is already making waves by being FREE and yet hitting it big on iTunes and other online sales outlets. ‘Crimson Cord’ is in the top 10 overall on iTunes albums, and peaking so far in the top 3 of hip-hop/rap albums! As with all HumbleBeast releases, the album is available for free on NoiseTrade, but for art of this caliber and quality, you’ll want to bring your money.

    8. Album Review : Live In Color EP – Kings Kaleidoscope

      Posted on in Album Review

      Over the last few weeks, eclectic Seattle collective Kings Kaleidoscope has generated a ton of buzz over their next release, the ‘Live In Color’ EP. Under a new deal with BadChristian Music, the 10-piece Mars Hill alum has been hard at work preparing for the 3/18 drop date. The free six-song EP was recorded live at Chief Kanim Middle School (because they can apparently just do that) and was preceded by a set of beautifully shot videos of the performances.

    9. News : Stream Seahaven’s New Song ‘Love To Burn’

      Posted on in News

      Due out 3/25, Seahaven’s unbelievably anticipated new record ‘Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only’ has had a few cuts revealed, and today the newest has hit the airwaves. Check out Love To Burn, and preorder the record online now!

    10. News : Stream Taking Back Sunday’s New Album ‘Happiness Is’

      Posted on in News

      Exactly what it sounds like. Head to Pandora for a freelegal preview of TBS’ much anticipated new record ‘Happiness Is’, and preorder it now before it drops 3/18! If you missed it, the first two singles are available as sweet music videos, both after the jump.